It’s not worth getting mad: measurement is better

Compressed air costs money, as fast-running compressors consume expensive energy. It is therefore not just annoying when compressed air disappears into thin air but also costly in the long term. The compressed-air measuring device LDN 1000 by EGE detects minimal losses and makes it possible to control the entire compressed-air system with minimum cost.

The compressed-air measuring device by our technology partner EGE-Elektronik GmbH measures compressed-air consumption, flow rate and temperature with the highest level of accuracy and acts as a detection device and control centre at the same time.

Detecting even the smallest leaks

As a detection device, it has the capability of detecting even the smallest leaks in compressed-air systems with large dimensions. This helps the plant operator to locate leaks and remedy these. The device also shows which compressed-air volumes are drawn off by individual work stations or departments. In this way, compressed-air consumption can be suitably divided up and assigned to the different cost centres proportionally.

Optimisation of compressed-air consumption

The LDN 1000 compressed-air measuring device is also meticulous when used as a control centre. With smart functions such as calculating total usage, dosage, temperature measurement, hysteresis and off-delay, the operation of the entire system is based around efficiency and carrying out comprehensive inspections. In the display, a sensor shows the compressed-air consumption of the connected areas, plant parts or tools.

Druckluftmengmesser EGE

Simple parameterisation on a PC or laptop

In addition to the front sensor buttons, the LDN 1000 is equipped with an IO-Link interface. Users can select the measurements directly using the PLC and parameterise the device with ease on their PC or laptop. Manipulation detection is available as an option for each non-resettable modification counter. It is also possible to adapt the scope of operation for various user groups.

Tolerance = 1% of the measurement range value at most

The device that should be used depends on the pipe diameter. Another factor is the minimum and maximum flow quantity. This can be between 0.04 Nm3/h and 750 Nm3/h. The maximum deviation is never more than 1% of the measurement-range end value in either variant. With Bachofen, the choice to make is a breeze. Simply let us know the benchmarks and we will calculate and determine the optimum measurement method for you.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Alexander Burgherr
Product manager

Une mesure pour prévenir : le gaspillage énergétique


L’air comprimé est cher car les compresseurs consomment de l’énergie elle-même coûteuse. pertes d’air comprimé donc non seulement agaçantes, mais peuvent également se révéler onéreuses sur le long terme. Le manomètre à air comprimé LDN 1000 d’EGE détecte même les pertes minimales et permet un contrôle optimisé de l’ensemble du système d’air comprimé.

Le manomètre à air comprimé de notre partenaire technologique EGE-Elektronik GmbH mesure la consommation, le débit et la température d’air comprimé avec une précision extrême et fait en même temps office d’unité de détection et de commande.

À la recherche des plus petites fuites

Ce véritable détective est capable de repérer les plus petites fuites même dans les grands systèmes de distribution d’air comprimé, aidant ainsi l’exploitant de l’installation à localiser la fuite et à la réparer. L’appareil indique également quel est le volume d’air comprimé prélevé par chaque poste de travail ou service. Il est ainsi possible de répartir la consommation d’air comprimé en conséquence et de l’’affecter de manière proportionnelle aux différents centres de coûts.

Optimisation de la consommation d’air comprimé

Le manomètre à air comprimé LDN 1000 fait également preuve d’une grande précision dans son rôle de centre de commande. Grâce à des fonctions intelligentes telles que le calcul des sommes des consommations, le dosage, la mesure de la température, l’hystérésis et le délai d’’arrêt, le fonctionnement de l’ensemble du système peut être optimisé pour une efficacité maximale et contrôlé dans les moindres détails. Un capteur affiche sur l’écran la consommation d’air comprimé des zones, composants système ou outils raccordés.

Druckluftmengmesser EGE

Paramétrage facile depuis un PC ou un ordinateur portable

Le LDN 1000 dispose non seulement de touches tactiles à l’avant, mais également d’une interface IO-Link. Les utilisateurs peuvent sélectionner les valeurs mesurées directement par l’API et paramétrer facilement l’appareil depuis un PC ou un ordinateur portable. La détection des manipulations grâce à des compteurs de modifications non réinitialisables est disponible en option. Il est également possible d’adapter le champ d’application à différents groupes d’utilisateurs.

Tolérance = 1 % maximum de la valeur de la plage de mesure

Le type d’’équipement à utiliser dépend non seulement de la taille du diamètre du tuyau, mais également du débit minimum et maximum pouvant être compris entre 0,04 Nm3/h et 750 Nm3/h. Aucune des variantes ne présente un écart maximal supérieur à 1 % de la valeur finale de la plage de mesure. Vous ferez forcément le bon choix avec une solution signée Bachofen : faites-nous simplement parvenir les valeurs clés afin que nous puissions calculer et déterminer la méthode de mesure optimale pour votre utilisation.

Téléchargements

Avez-vous des questions ?