Connected to health: Parker Rectus connection technology

Regulators consistently prescribe new guidelines and standards to the players in the fields of medical technology and biotechnology. These guidelines and standards are compatible if the system manufacturers can rely on products that fully comply with the legal requirements. Such as the couplings by Parker Rectus.

Developers of systems and devices for the healthcare industry are required to take increasingly large doses of regulatory provisions. ISO 15001, ISO 80369-5 or cleanroom class ISO 7 are only three of many additional standards that must be followed.

In accordance with the standards

Parker Rectus is familiar with this demanding environment. The specialist for standardised connection technology provides intelligent solutions for applications in the fields of breathable air supply, screening and recuperation and in surgical and diagnostic medical technology. The range covers biomedical equipment, ventilation, anaesthesia, dialysis and patient monitoring. System components by Parker Rectus are also suitable for use in medical imaging, the maintenance and preparation of medical devices, fluid management, the dispersion of medical gases and temperature regulation.

Durable and highly resistant to chemicals

The couplings, made from high-quality plastic (USP class, VI POM), meet stringent hygiene and safety technology requirements. They are resistant to alkaline solutions and acids, pressure-resistant up to 8 bar and tolerate extreme temperatures ranging from -40°C to +82°C. Seals made from Buna-N with FDA approval also impress with their high chemical compatibility. They can also be replaced easily. The rust-free, stainless steel springs and locking clip have no cytotoxic effect and are also wear-resistant.

Rectus

One click for greater safety

A blocking valve – with the option of plug, coupling or both – ensures additional safety during the coupling procedure. When plugging in, a clearly audible clicking noise confirms the parts are engaged. The solid welding of the coupling and connector prevents leakages.

Practical applications in its DNA

The design of the Parker Rectus couplings is tailored to medical practice: For emergency and transport ventilation devices, the connection between the central and mobile gas supply can be changed quickly and easily. It is impossible to mix up the connections for various cables and media. The quick-release couplings are tried and tested primarily when used in dialysis devices and they support efficient cooling in imaging systems.

The Parker Rectus couplings offer additional added value when combined with Bachofen: Bachofen couples the extensive Parker Rectus range with personalised advice and competent support.

Downloads

Connectée à la santé : technique de raccordement Parker Rectus

Dans les secteurs de la technique médicale et de la biotechnologie, les législateurs imposent de plus en plus de normes et autres réglementations. Pour les fabricants de systèmes, il est plus facile de s’y soumettre s’ils peuvent faire confiance à des produits qui respectent entièrement les prescriptions légales. Comme les coupleurs de Parker Rectus.

Les développeurs de systèmes et d’appareils destinés au secteur de la santé doivent se plier à des dispositions réglementaires de plus en plus nombreuses. ISO 15001, ISO 80369-5 ou classe ISO 7 de salle blanche sont seulement trois normes parmi toutes celles à respecter.

Toutes normes respectées

Parker Rectus est habitué à ce contexte difficile. Le spécialiste des techniques de connexion aux normes propose des solutions intelligentes pour le secteur de l’approvisionnement en air respirable, de médecine préventive et de guérison ainsi que de la technique chirurgicale et du diagnostic médical. L’éventail s’étend des équipements biomédicaux à la surveillance des patients en passant par la respiration artificielle, l’anesthésie et la dialyse. Les composants système de Parker Rectus sont également adaptés au secteur de l’imagerie médicale, de la maintenance et du traitement d’appareils médicaux, de la gestion des fluides, de la distribution de gaz médicaux et de la régulation de la température.

Extrêmement et durablement résistants aux produits chimiques

Les coupleurs en matière plastique de grande qualité (POM de classe USP, qualité VI) sont à la hauteur d’exigences élevées d’hygiène et de sécurité. Ils sont résistants aux alcalis et aux acides, à la pression jusqu’à 8 bars et supportent des températures extrêmes allant de -40°C à +82°C. Les joints de Buna-N certifiés FDA se distinguent également par leur grande compatibilité chimique. De plus, ils sont très faciles à remplacer. Les ressorts et le clip de verrouillage en acier inoxydable ne présentent aucun effet cytotoxique et résistent à l’usure.

Rectus

Un clic pour davantage de sécurité

Une vanne d’arrêt – au choix un connecteur, un coupleur ou les deux – garantit une sécurité supplémentaire au moment de l’accouplement. Lors de l’insertion, un clic audible confirme l’enclenchement. Le soudage solide du coupleur et de la pièce de raccord empêche les fuites.

Lien systématique avec la pratique

Le principe d’accouplement de Parker Rectus est conçu pour la pratique médicale : sur les appareils respiratoires portables et d’urgence, la connexion entre l’alimentation de gaz centrale et mobile peut être changée rapidement et en toute facilité. Un risque de confusion entre les connexions des différents produits et conduites est exclu. Les coupleurs rapides ont notamment fait leurs preuves sur les appareils de dialyse et contribuent au refroidissement efficace des systèmes d’imagerie.

Alliés à l’expertise de Bachofen, les coupleurs de Parker Rectus apportent une plus-value supplémentaire : Bachofen ajoute à la vaste gamme Parker Rectus des services de conseil personnalisés et une assistance compétente.

Téléchargements

Avez-vous des questions ?​