Universal I/O: Seamlessly from Ex to non-Ex

Decentralised I/O systems are becoming increasingly widespread across the chemicals and pharmaceuticals industry. Data transfer from explosion-risk process areas, high availability and accurate diagnosis and identification of fault sources are important for the sector.

Many years of industry experience make the difference

TurckIndustry-fit I/O systems provide user assurance thanks to high functionality and simple operation, and these are just two of the numerous strengths of the excom® I/O system from Turck. It can be installed in zones 1 and 2 and in the non-Ex area and be connected to the control system. The field circuits are permitted up to and including Zone 0.

The universal I/O system from automation specialists Turck incorporates Bachofen’s automation expertise. The benefits of this for system operators are personal contact and one-to-one discussion. Two specialists, one point of contact for you.

A flexible concept and redundancy for high availability

The components of the excom® I/O system are optimised for each usage zone. The standardised concept for configuration and parametrisation of the periphery and field instruments reduces cabling costs while saving time and engineering expense. Thanks to the module MT08, MT16 and MT24 module racks, excom® is flexible enough to fit any application. Every module rack can be operated with two network components and two gateways, resulting in intelligent redundancy for high availability.

Excom Remote IO Turck

«Make use of Bachofen’s I/O system expertise for success in your automation solution.»

Roland Fuchs, Product Manager Bachofen AG

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Fuchs Roland 3474 web
Roland Fuchs
Product manager
+41 44 944 14 35

You can find more remote I/O systems in the online shop

Discover more products from Turck

E/S universelle : De ex à non-ex sans interruption

Dans le secteur de l’industrie chimique et pharmaceutique, les systèmes E/S décentralisés se répandent de plus en plus. Ce secteur accorde une grande importance au transfert de données venant des zones de processus explosibles, à une grande disponibilité ainsi qu’à un diagnostic et une identification précis des sources d’erreurs.

Une longue expérience du secteur est la clé du succès

Au système E/S universel du spécialiste de l’automation Turck s’ajoute l’expertise de Bachofen en matière d’automatisation. Les exploitants d’installations en profitent à travers un contact personnel et d’égal à égal. Pour vous, deux spécialistes et un seul interlocuteur.

Les systèmes E/S adaptés au secteur se distinguent par leur grande fonctionnalité et leur simplicité d’utilisation. Ce ne sont là que deux des nombreux atouts du système E/S excom® de Turck. Celui-ci peut être installé dans les zones 1 et 2 ainsi que dans les zones non-ex et peut être relié au système de gestion. Les circuits de champ sont autorisés jusque dans la zone 0.

Concept flexible et redondance pour une grande disponibilité

Les composants du système E/S excom® sont conçus pour la zone d’utilisation concernée. Le concept homogène de configuration et paramétrage de la périphérie et de l’instrumentation de terrain réduit les frais de câblage et permet des économies de temps et de travail. Grâce aux supports de modules MT08, MT16 et MT24, excom® s’adapte de façon flexible à chaque application. Chaque support de module peut être utilisé avec deux blocs d’alimentation et deux passerelles : une redondance intelligente permet une grande disponibilité.

Excom Remote IO Turck

«Pour réussir votre automatisation, profitez du savoir-faire de Bachofen en matière de E/S.»

Roland Fuchs, Product manager Bachofen SA

Téléchargements

Avez-vous des questions ?

Fuchs Roland 3474 web
Roland Fuchs
Product manager
+41 44 944 14 35

Découvrir d'autres systèmes E/S

Découvrez plus de produits de Turck