No more wasted compressed air: Air Saver Unit from Parker

Studies show the about half of compressed air in industrial plants is lost ineffectively. Evidently, the handling of this operating supply is not very tightly monitored. However, rapidly rising energy prices have resulted in an urgent need for action. It is high time to deploy the Parker Air Saver unit.

In many production facilities, plant and machine employees are barely aware that compressed air is a valuable operating supply, just like electricity. This medium is generally fed to the individual workstations via ring networks and is available there as a matter of course. It often remains unnoticed that—according to study results—up to 30% of the energy-intensive compressed air produced is lost due to leaks in the distribution system. The use of compressed air for non-productive activities is also very significant, accounting for a further 15 to 20%. And when the pressure is higher than it needs to be, that is simply a waste.

Halving of compressed air consumption by pulsing the air flow

Compressed air systems have enormous energy-saving potential, which cost-conscious companies can exploit with little investment required. Bachofen technology partner Parker can lend a helping hand with the Air Saver Unit, which can reduce compressed air consumption by up to 50%. The air-saving unit is based on the fact that pulsed air requires significantly less energy than a continuous air flow. The device pulses the compressed air flow on and off extremely rapidly. This has the effect that the compressed air accumulator has to be refilled less often.

Air Saver Parker

Clean design for hygiene-sensitive applications

The Parker Air Saver can be installed in any compressed air system with little installation effort and does not require any additional controls. It can also be retrofitted at any time. Thanks to its hygienic design with smooth, easy-care surfaces, the unit is also suitable for use in air pressure systems in the food and pharmaceutical industries.

As one of the market leaders in advanced valve technology, Parker stands for quality, precision and reliability. With technical support and their specialist knowledge, Bachofen consultants will ensure that these attributes are used to their fullest in your application.

Do you have any questions?

Rogic Stefan 4213 web
Stefan Rogic
Product manager
+41 44 944 13 80

Discover more products from Parker

Areas of application

  • Cleaning with blowing air in manufacturing processes

  • Approved for applications in the food and pharmaceutical industries

  • Blow guns in assembly lines

  • Compressed air control on pneumatic automation systems

The benefits are a breath of fresh air

  • Up to 50% saving of compressed air

  • Easily integrated into any system

  • Long service life

  • Clean, F

Schluss mit Druckluftverschwendung: Air Saver Unit von Parker

Laut Studien geht in industriellen Betrieben rund die Hälfte der Druckluft wirkungslos verloren. Offenbar wird der Umgang mit diesem Betriebsstoff kaum kontrolliert. Im Zeichen rasant steigender Energiepreise ist dringend Handlungsbedarf gegeben. Höchste Zeit für den Einsatz der Air Saver Einheit von Parker.

In vielen Produktionsstätten sind sich die Mitarbeitenden an den Anlagen und Maschinen kaum bewusst, dass Druckluft genau wie Strom ein wertvoller Betriebsstoff ist. In der Regel wird dieses Medium über Ringnetzwerke den einzelnen Arbeitsplätzen zugeführt und steht dort wie selbstverständlich zur Verfügung. Unbemerkt bleibt oft, dass – so die Studienergebnisse – bis zu 30% der energieaufwendig produzierten Druckluft durch Leckagen im Verteilsystem verlorengehen. Mit weiteren 15 bis 20% fällt auch der Druckluftanteil stark ins Gewicht, der zweckentfremdet für nicht produktive Tätigkeiten verbraucht wird. Pure Verschwendung ist schliesslich, wenn mit unverhältnismässig hohem Druck gearbeitet wird.

Halbierung des Druckluftverbrauchs durch Pulsierung des Luftstroms

Bei Druckluftsystemen liegt ein enormes Energiesparpotenzial brach, das kostenbewusste Unternehmen mit wenig Investitionsbedarf ausschöpfen können. Hand dazu bietet der Bachofen-Technologiepartner Parker mit der Air Saver Unit, mit der sich der Druckluftverbrauch um bis zu 50% reduzieren lässt. Die Luftspareinheit beruht auf der Erkenntnis, dass pulsierte Luft deutlich weniger Energie benötigt als ein kontinuierlicher Luftstrom. Das Gerät schaltet den Druckluftstrom mit extrem schnellen Impulsen abwechslungsweise ein und aus. Dies mit dem Effekt, dass der Druckluftspeicher weniger oft nachgefüllt werden muss.

Air Saver Parker

Clean Design für hygienesensible Anwendungen

Der Air Saver von Parker kann grundsätzlich in jedes Druckluftsystem mit wenig Montageaufwand eingebaut werden und benötigt keine zusätzliche Steuerung. Auch eine Nachrüstung ist jederzeit möglich. Dank hygienekonformem Design mit glatten, pflegeleichten Oberflächen eignet sich die Einheit auch für den Einsatz in Luftdrucksystemen der Lebensmittel- und Pharmaindustrie.

 

Als eines der marktführenden Unternehmen für fortschrittlichen Ventiltechnologe steht Parker für Qualität, Präzision und Zuverlässigkeit. Mit technischer Unterstützung und fachspezifischem Know-how sorgen die Berater von Bachofen dafür, dass diese Attribute auch in Ihrer Anwendung voll zum Zug kommen.