Guard duty on the ramp: BANNER vehicle detection

Open gates are somewhat inviting. Unfortunately that is also the case for unauthorised people. Previously it was commonplace to employ gatekeepers who kept an eye on the comings and goings in reception and entrance areas. Today, there are more efficient solutions, such as Bannerʼs radar-based vehicle detection, R-Gage.

Every transport logistics specialist is familiar with the situation: a truck drives onto the ramp, is loaded or unloaded and sets off again. And because everyone is occupied with goods handling or delivery documents, no-one thinks to lock the gate again. Unauthorised people therefore have unrestricted access to the warehouse and other areas of the building.

Automated vehicle detection using radar sensor

The monitoring and controlling of gates is ripe for full automation: presence radar locates the vehicle on the ramp and detects when it leaves. It immediately sends a signal to activate the control mechanism in the gate, which automatically closes itself. BANNER has a wide range of tried-and-tested radar solutions on hand for this and numerous other applications of automatic vehicle recognition in outdoor areas.

Banner

Can be used in all weather

BANNER radar sensors reliably detect vehicles and objects up to a distance of 100 meters irrespective of the weather conditions. Regardless of the wind, rain, snow, fog, humidity, air temperature or light conditions, the user can trust that the sensors will work perfectly. They operate in the ISM communication band – depending on the model and requirements – with various ranges.

Detection range of 2 to 100 metres

The most basic model detects a vehicle at a distance of 2 to 3.75 meters in 25-centimetre increments. The model with the longest range enables detection at over 100 meters. This type is available with one or two digital outputs or with one analogue output in 0–10 V or 4–20 mA. Two detection ranges can be defined in the case of the BANNER sensors with two digital outputs, e.g. an approach range and a stopping range. All models are mounted in a robust housing with IP67 protection and easily stand up to harsh environments.

Anyone using reliable vehicle detection with BANNER will find the perfect solution with Bachofen and direct access to competent advice that leads to a tailored solution that meets the requirements.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Grossenbacher Stephane 4719 web scaled
Stéphane Grossenbacher
Product manager
+41 32 344 10 77

Shop now radar sensors

Discover more products from Banner

Gardien de rampe de chargement : détection de véhicules BANNER

Un portail ouvert invite à entrer. Malheureusement, ce ne sont pas seulement les personnes autorisées qui se sentent parfois invitées à entrer. Autrefois, il était courant d’engager un portier qui avait toujours à l’œil les allées et venues au niveau des zones d’accès. Aujourd’hui, on dispose pour cela de solutions plus efficaces. Par exemple : la détection de véhicules R-Gage de Banner basée sur radar.

Tout organisateur de transports connaît ce genre de situation : un camion arrive à la rampe de chargement, est chargé ou déchargé, puis redémarre. Et comme tout le monde est affairé et se consacre au transbordement de marchandises ou aux documents de livraison, personne ne pense à refermer le portail. C’est ainsi que des personnes non autorisées ont libre accès à l’entrepôt et à d’autres zones du bâtiment.

Détection automatique des véhicules par capteur radar

La surveillance et la commande de portails est un type d’utilisation classique des systèmes d’automatisation intégrale : un radar de présence localise le véhicule qui se trouve au niveau de la rampe et détecte si celui-ci s’en éloigne. À l’aide d’un signal, il déclenche alors le mécanisme de commande du portail qui se referme automatiquement. Pour ces systèmes de détection automatique de véhicules en extérieur et bien d’autres, BANNER propose un large éventail de solutions de radars éprouvées.

Banner

Pleine disponibilité par tous les temps

Les capteurs radars BANNER détectent de manière fiable les véhicules et autres objets situés à une distance jusqu’à 100 mètres, et ce quelles que soient les conditions météo. Vent, pluie, neige, brouillard, humidité, température élevée ou conditions d’éclairage : l’utilisateur est toujours assuré que les capteurs fonctionnent en toute efficacité. Ils utilisent la bande de communication ISM et, selon les modèles et les exigences, atteignent des portées différentes.

Plage de détection de deux à cent mètres

Le modèle le plus simple détecte un véhicule à une distance de 2 à 3,75 mètres, par incréments de 25 centimètres. Le modèle de plus grande portée permet la détection jusqu’à une distance de 100 mètres. Ce modèle existe en version avec une ou deux sortie(s) numérique(s) ou avec une sortie analogique 0 à 10V ou 4 à 20mA. Les capteurs BANNER dotés de deux sorties numériques disposent de deux zones de détection : une zone d’approche et une zone d’arrêt. Tous les modèles sont équipés d’un boîtier robuste avec indice de protection IP67 et résistent aux environnements difficiles.

Pour la détection fiable des véhicules, Bachofen fournit à chaque client une solution parfaite de BANNER, et lui offre des services de conseil compétents qui le mèneront à la solution adaptée à ses besoins.

Téléchargements

Avez-vous des questions ?

Grossenbacher Stephane 4719 web scaled
Stéphane Grossenbacher
Product manager
+41 32 344 10 77

Acheter maintenant capteurs radars