No uncertainty on the rails: Rectus quick-release couplings

When operating railways, each individual component must be reliable to ensure that the trains move around on schedule and without stoppages – even in adverse weather conditions. With the Rectus quick-release coupling systems from Parker Hannifin, rail operators are able to move safely. That includes adhering to the standards.

There is no truer test for technical components than rail operation. Parts are subjected to vibrations, soiling, high mechanical stress and extreme climate conditions which take their full toll. Parker Hannifinʼs Rectus quick-release coupling systems meet these requirements: together with electronic, pneumatic or hydraulic control units, you can provide reliable service in electrical and diesel-operated railway vehicles.

Superbly suited to outside applications

Functional safety in the face of the most demanding prerequisites is key for the Rectus series coupling systems. Thanks to a robust design and high-quality choice of materials, these precision components contribute significantly to the reliability and availability of the rolling stock. Additional locking system external seals, single hand operation and full functionality in a broad temperature range of -40°C to +240°C make this system ideally suited for applications in the open air.

Parker Rectus Schnellkupplungen auf weissem Hintergrund

Resistant to vibrations and mechanical influences

Dry-break couplings, such as the NSI/NSR series, guarantee complete tightness thanks to flat sealing valves. Both leakages and a big drop in pressure during coupling and decoupling are ruled out. Excellent resistance to vibrations and mechanical stresses is an additional distinctive feature. The suitability of the Rectus quick-release coupling systems for rail operation is also confirmed by its certification: they meet the relevant rail-specific guidelines and safety standards and have passed the vibrations and shock test according to DIN EN 61373/IEC 61373 with flying colours, amongst others.

The right product for every application

The Rectus couplings boast over 60 years of experience from the world-leading manufacturer of innovative drive and control technology. Bachofen is the destination of choice for rail operators who rely on safe and reliable connections. Bachofen stocks the entire range of Parker Rectus products and offers a one-stop-shop for custom solutions.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

La sécurité sur les rails : coupleurs rapides de marque Rectus

Dans les transports ferroviaires, chaque composant doit parfaitement fonctionner pour que les trains puissent être toujours ponctuels et fiables, et ce même en cas de conditions météorologiques difficiles. Les entreprises ferroviaires peuvent faire entièrement confiance aux systèmes d’accouplement à raccords rapides Rectus de Parker Hannifin. Également en matière de conformité aux normes.

Dans les transports ferroviaires, les composants techniques sont mis à très rude épreuve. Les pièces sont sollicitées et doivent résister aux vibrations, à l’encrassement, à des contraintes mécaniques élevées et à des conditions climatiques extrêmes. Les systèmes d’accouplement à raccords rapides Rectus de Parker Hannifin sont à la hauteur de ces exigences : alliés aux commandes électroniques, pneumatiques ou hydrauliques, ils fournissent leurs précieux services aux véhicules ferroviaires électriques et à moteur diesel.

Parfaitement adaptés aux utilisations en extérieur

Les systèmes d’accouplement de la série Rectus donnent la priorité à la sécurité de fonctionnement dans les conditions les plus difficiles. Grâce à leur construction robuste et à leurs matériaux de grande qualité, ces composants de précision contribuent pour beaucoup à la fiabilité et la disponibilité de l’équipement roulant. Les joints d’étanchéité externes supplémentaires du système de verrouillage, la commande à une main ainsi que la pleine fonctionnalité sur une plage de température allant de -40 °C à +240 °C confirment la qualification de ces systèmes pour un usage à l’extérieur.

Parker Rectus Schnellkupplungen auf weissem Hintergrund

Résistants aux vibrations et aux influences mécaniques

Les coupleurs Dry-Break, par exemple la série NSI/NSR, garantissent une étanchéité absolue grâce à des vannes à joint plat. Les risques de fuites ou de forte chute de pression pendant l’accouplement et le découplage sont exclus. Une de leurs autres propriétés caractéristiques consiste en leur remarquable résistance aux vibrations et aux contraintes mécaniques. Les qualités des systèmes d’accouplement à raccords rapides Rectus pour les transports ferroviaires sont également confirmées par leur certification : ils sont conformes aux directives et normes de sécurité relatives aux transports ferroviaires et ont, entre autres, passé haut la main le test de vibrations et de chocs selon DIN EN 61373/IEC 61373.

Le produit idéal pour chaque usage

Les coupleurs Rectus bénéficient des plus de 60 ans d’expérience du plus grand fabricant mondial de techniques innovantes de commande et d’entraînement. Les entreprises ferroviaires qui misent sur Bachofen peuvent compter sur des connexions sûres et fiables. Bachofen propose toute la gamme de produits Parker Rectus et offre son expertise afin de trouver des solutions individuelles.

Téléchargements

Avez-vous des questions ?​

Amstutz Thibaut 3618 web
Thibaut Amstutz
Product manager
+41 32 344 10 74

Découvrir d'autres coupleurs rapides