Guard duty on the ramp: BANNER vehicle detection

Open gates are somewhat inviting. Unfortunately that is also the case for unauthorised people. Previously it was commonplace to employ gatekeepers who kept an eye on the comings and goings in reception and entrance areas. Today, there are more efficient solutions, such as Bannerʼs radar-based vehicle detection, R-Gage.

Every transport logistics specialist is familiar with the situation: a truck drives onto the ramp, is loaded or unloaded and sets off again. And because everyone is occupied with goods handling or delivery documents, no-one thinks to lock the gate again. Unauthorised people therefore have unrestricted access to the warehouse and other areas of the building.

Automated vehicle detection using radar sensor

The monitoring and controlling of gates is ripe for full automation: presence radar locates the vehicle on the ramp and detects when it leaves. It immediately sends a signal to activate the control mechanism in the gate, which automatically closes itself. BANNER has a wide range of tried-and-tested radar solutions on hand for this and numerous other applications of automatic vehicle recognition in outdoor areas.

Banner

Can be used in all weather

BANNER radar sensors reliably detect vehicles and objects up to a distance of 100 meters irrespective of the weather conditions. Regardless of the wind, rain, snow, fog, humidity, air temperature or light conditions, the user can trust that the sensors will work perfectly. They operate in the ISM communication band – depending on the model and requirements – with various ranges.

Detection range of 2 to 100 metres

The most basic model detects a vehicle at a distance of 2 to 3.75 meters in 25-centimetre increments. The model with the longest range enables detection at over 100 meters. This type is available with one or two digital outputs or with one analogue output in 0–10 V or 4–20 mA. Two detection ranges can be defined in the case of the BANNER sensors with two digital outputs, e.g. an approach range and a stopping range. All models are mounted in a robust housing with IP67 protection and easily stand up to harsh environments.

Anyone using reliable vehicle detection with BANNER will find the perfect solution with Bachofen and direct access to competent advice that leads to a tailored solution that meets the requirements.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Grossenbacher Stephane 4719 web scaled
Stéphane Grossenbacher
Product manager
+41 32 344 10 77

Shop now radar sensors

Discover more products from Banner

Wachdienst an der Rampe: Banner Fahrzeugerfassung

Offene Tore haben etwas Einladendes. Leider auch für nicht zutrittsberechtigte Personen. Früher war es gang und gäbe, Torwächter anzustellen, die das Kommen und Gehen in Empfangs- und Zufahrtsbereichen im Auge behielten. Heute gibt es effizientere Lösungen. Zum Beispiel die auf Radar basierende Fahrzeugerfassung R-Gage von Banner.

Die Situation ist jedem Transportlogistiker bekannt: Ein LKW fährt an der Rampe vor, wird be- oder entladen und fährt wieder los. Und weil alle mit Warenumschlag oder Lieferdokumenten beschäftigt sind, denkt keiner daran, das Tor wieder zu schliessen. So erhalten Unbefugte freien Zugang zum Lager und weiteren Gebäudebereichen.

Automatische Fahrzeugerfassung per Radar-Sensor

Die Überwachung, respektive Steuerung von Toren ist ein klassischer Fall für eine vollumfängliche Automatisierung: Ein Präsenzradar ortet das an der Rampe stehende Fahrzeug und erkennt, wenn sich dieses entfernt. Es setzt über ein Signal umgehend den Steuerungsmechanismus des Tors in Gang, das sich automatisch schliesst. Für diese und zahlreiche weitere Anwendungen der automatischen Fahrzeugerkennung in Aussenbereichen hält BANNER eine breite Palette von bewährten Radar-Lösungen bereit.

Banner

Bei jedem Wetter voll einsatzfähig

BANNER-Radarsensoren erkennen zuverlässig Fahrzeuge und Objekte bis zu einer Entfernung von 100 Meter und zwar unabhängig von den Wetterbedingungen. Ob Wind, Regen, Schnee, Nebel, Feuchtigkeit, Lufttemperatur oder Lichteinflüsse: Der Anwender kann sich darauf verlassen, dass die Sensoren einwandfrei funktionieren. Sie arbeiten im ISM-Kommunikationsband – je nach Modell und Anforderungen – mit unterschiedlichen Reichweiten.

Erfassungsspektrum von zwei bis hundert Meter

Das einfachste Modell erfasst ein Fahrzeug in einem Abstand von 2 bis 3,75 Meter in Schritten von 25 Zentimetern. Das Modell mit der längsten Reichweite ermöglicht eine Erkennung über 100 Meter. Dieser Typ ist mit einem oder zwei digitalen Ausgängen oder mit einem Analogausgang in 0-10V oder 4-20mA lieferbar. Bei den BANNER-Sensoren mit zwei digitalen Ausgängen lassen sich zwei Erkennungsbereiche definieren, zum Beispiel ein Annäherungsbereich und ein Haltebereich. Alle Modelle verfügen über ein robustes Gehäuse mit Schutzart IP67 und halten rauen Umgebungen spielend stand.

Wer auf zuverlässige Fahrzeugerfassung mit BANNER setzt, findet bei Bachofen eine perfekte Lösung. Und direkten Zugang zur kompetenten Beratung, die zur situations- und anforderungsgerechten Lösung führt.

Downloads

Haben Sie Fragen?

Grossenbacher Stephane 4719 web scaled
Stéphane Grossenbacher
Produktmanager
+41 32 344 10 77

Radarsensoren im Shop kaufen

Weitere Produkte von Banner entdecken

Anwendungsbereiche