Transporting liquids: seeking the eco-friendly solution

The strict hygiene requirements in the industrial food production sector applies across the entire production chain. A key area of interest right now is also how to minimise your carbon footprint, something that can hardly be guaranteed by conventional connection technologies. Parker’s LIQUIfit fittings are bringing eco-friendly technologies to the liquid conveyance sector.

The regulatory requirements for clean production are becoming increasingly stringent, while at the same time, the market is becoming increasingly aware of environmental considerations when it comes to food production. Hygiene requirements are increasingly not the only consideration when developing production plants, as environmental aspects are also relevant.

Selection of materials with 100% bio-based polymer

Parker Hannifin is responding to this development with its LIQUIfit range for the conveyance of liquids in the food industry. The secure, compact ‘eco-designed’ fittings are made from 100 per cent bio-based polymer. They offer an innovative, future-proof alternative for liquid conveyance, and are characterised by their high level of chemical resistance to aggressive substances such as chlorine, cleaning agents and alcohol. They are also resistant to UV rays.

EPDM seal to prevent leaks

LIQUIfit fittings also perform outstandingly thanks to their robust construction and their mechanical strength. The patented EPDM sealing technology guarantees absolute water-tightness even at full flow. The components are available with connections of between 4 and 12 mm for hoses, and 1/8” to 1/2” for threaded connectors. Direct connection to stainless steel tubing is also possible, even without additional grooving.

Liquifit - Parker

Universal applications in the food sector and water management

The products in the LIQUIfit range are not only environmentally friendly, they also fulfil the standards for contact with foodstuffs. Their construction and choice of materials reduce the risk of microorganism settlement in the fittings during conveyance of beer, water or soft drinks. The wide range covers all relevant applications: LIQUIfit fittings are suitable for use in water treatment plants, in filters, softening plants, water fountains, reverse osmosis plants, water coolers, bottling plants, and more.

Bachofen can help you make the transition from conventional connection technologies to environmentally responsible systems. Plus, you can count on the fact that the solution tailored to your requirements will prove cost-effective too.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Gmuender Kurt 4638 web
Kurt Gmünder
Product manager
+41 44 944 13 81

Shop now LIQUIfit

Discover more products from Parker

Transport de liquides : envie de bio

Les prescriptions strictes d’hygiène pour la production alimentaire industrielle s’appliquent à toute la chaîne de fabrication. Ce qu’il faut, c’est une empreinte la plus écologique possible que ne peuvent pas garantir les techniques de raccordement conventionnelles. Grâce aux connecteurs LIQUIfit de Parker, le bio peut ainsi également s’inviter dans le transport des liquides.

Les dispositions réglementaires portant sur la propreté de la production sont de plus en plus strictes. En même temps, la sensibilité du marché pour les aspects écologiques concernant la production de produits alimentaires augmente. Lors du développement d’installations de production, il convient non seulement de prendre en considération de plus en plus d’exigences en termes d’hygiène mais l’aspect écologique s’invite également à la réflexion.

Des matériaux avec polymère bio 100%

Grâce au programme LIQUIfit permettant le transport de liquides dans l’industrie alimentaire, Parker Hannifin offre une réponse à cette évolution. Les raccords push-in compacts et fiables en « éco design » sont composés à 100% de polymère bio. Ils sont une alternative innovante et d’avenir pour le transport de liquides et offrent une grande résistance chimique aux substances agressives telles que le chlore, les produits de nettoyage et l’alcool. De plus, ils sont également résistants aux UV.

L’étanchéité EPDM pour éviter les fuites

Les connecteurs LIQUIfit séduisent également par leur robustesse et leur résistance mécanique. La technique d’étanchéité brevetée EPDM garantit une étanchéité absolue même à plein débit. Les composants peuvent être livrés avec des raccords pour les tuyaux de 4 à 12 mm ainsi que pour les raccords filetés de 1/8″ à 1/2″. Le raccordement direct à des tubes en acier est également possible, et cela même sans rainure supplémentaire

Liquifit - Parker

Possibilités d’utilisation universelle dans l’alimentaire et la gestion de l’eau

Les produits du programme LIQUIfit sont non seulement irréprochables d’un point de vue écologique, mais répondent également aux normes du contact alimentaire. La construction et les matériaux réduisent le risque que des microorganismes s’implantent dans les connecteurs lors du transport de bière, d’eau ou de boissons sucrées. La large gamme couvre toutes les applications pertinentes : les connecteurs LIQUIfit sont adaptés pour l’utilisation dans des installations de préparation de l’eau, pour les filtres, les installations d’adoucisseurs, les distributeurs d’eau, les installations d’osmose inverse, les unités de refroidissement d’eau, les machines de remplissage, etc.

Grâce à Bachofen, vous reliez la technique de connexion conventionnelle à l’ écologique intégrée. Et vou