Transporting liquids: seeking the eco-friendly solution

The strict hygiene requirements in the industrial food production sector applies across the entire production chain. A key area of interest right now is also how to minimise your carbon footprint, something that can hardly be guaranteed by conventional connection technologies. Parker’s LIQUIfit fittings are bringing eco-friendly technologies to the liquid conveyance sector.

The regulatory requirements for clean production are becoming increasingly stringent, while at the same time, the market is becoming increasingly aware of environmental considerations when it comes to food production. Hygiene requirements are increasingly not the only consideration when developing production plants, as environmental aspects are also relevant.

Selection of materials with 100% bio-based polymer

Parker Hannifin is responding to this development with its LIQUIfit range for the conveyance of liquids in the food industry. The secure, compact ‘eco-designed’ fittings are made from 100 per cent bio-based polymer. They offer an innovative, future-proof alternative for liquid conveyance, and are characterised by their high level of chemical resistance to aggressive substances such as chlorine, cleaning agents and alcohol. They are also resistant to UV rays.

EPDM seal to prevent leaks

LIQUIfit fittings also perform outstandingly thanks to their robust construction and their mechanical strength. The patented EPDM sealing technology guarantees absolute water-tightness even at full flow. The components are available with connections of between 4 and 12 mm for hoses, and 1/8” to 1/2” for threaded connectors. Direct connection to stainless steel tubing is also possible, even without additional grooving.

Liquifit - Parker

Universal applications in the food sector and water management

The products in the LIQUIfit range are not only environmentally friendly, they also fulfil the standards for contact with foodstuffs. Their construction and choice of materials reduce the risk of microorganism settlement in the fittings during conveyance of beer, water or soft drinks. The wide range covers all relevant applications: LIQUIfit fittings are suitable for use in water treatment plants, in filters, softening plants, water fountains, reverse osmosis plants, water coolers, bottling plants, and more.

Bachofen can help you make the transition from conventional connection technologies to environmentally responsible systems. Plus, you can count on the fact that the solution tailored to your requirements will prove cost-effective too.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Gmuender Kurt 4638 web
Kurt Gmünder
Product manager
+41 44 944 13 81

Shop now LIQUIfit

Discover more products from Parker

Transport von Flüssigkeiten: Appetit auf Bio

Die strengen Hygienevorschriften für die industrielle Lebensmittelproduktion gelten für die gesamte Produktionskette. Angesagt ist zudem ein möglichst ökologischer Fussabdruck, den konventionelle Verbindungstechniken kaum gewährleisten können. Mit LIQUIfit-Verbindern von Parker hält Bio Einzug im Flüssigkeitstransport.

Die regulatorischen Vorschriften für die saubere Produktion werden immer strenger. Gleichzeitig nimmt die Sensibilität des Marktes für ökologische Aspekte bei der Lebensmittelherstellung zu. Bei der Entwicklung von Produktionsanlagen sind vermehrt nicht nur hygienischen Anforderungen zu berücksichtigen – auch ökologische Gesichtspunkte sind ein Thema.

Materialisierung mit 100 Prozent biobasiertem Polymer

Mit dem LIQUIfit-Programm für die Beförderung von Flüssigkeiten in der Lebensmittelindustrie antwortet Parker Hannifin auf diese Entwicklung. Die sicheren, kompakten Push-in-Fittings im «Ecodesign» bestehen zu 100 Prozent aus biobasiertem Polymer. Sie bieten sich als innovative und zukunftsfähige Alternative für den Flüssigkeitstransport an und zeichnen sich durch hohe chemische Beständigkeit gegenüber aggressiven Stoffen wie Chlor, Reinigungsmittel und Alkohol aus. Zudem sind sie resistent gegen UV-Bestrahlung.

EPDM-Abdichtung zur Verhinderung von Leckage

Die LIQUIfit-Verbinder überzeugen auch durch ihre robuste Konstruktion und ihre mechanische Festigkeit. Die patentierte EPDM-Abdichtungstechnik garantiert auch bei vollem Durchfluss absolute Dichtigkeit. Die Komponenten sind mit Anschlüssen von 4 bis 12 mm für Schläuche sowie 1/8“ bis ½“ für Gewindeanschlüsse lieferbar. Auch der direkte Anschluss an Edelstahlrohre ist möglich und zwar ohne zusätzliche Nuten.

Liquifit - Parker

Universelle Einsatzmöglichkeiten im Lebensmittelsektor und der Wasserbewirtschaftung

Die Produkte aus dem LIQUIfit-Programm sind nicht nur ökologisch unbedenklich, sondern entsprechen auch den Normen für die Berührung mit Lebensmitteln. Konstruktion und Materialisierung reduzieren beim Transport von Bier, Wasser oder Süssgetränken das Risiko, dass sich in den Verbindern Mikrorganismen ansiedeln können. Das breite Sortiment deckt alle relevanten Anwendungen ab: LIQUIfit-Verbinder eignen sich für den Einsatz in Anlagen für die Wasseraufbereitung, in Filtern, Enthärtungsanlagen, Wasserspendern, Reverse-Osmose-Anlagen, Wasserkühlern, Abfüllanlagen usw.

Mit Bachofen schlagen Sie die Brücke von der konventionellen Verbindungstechnik zum ökologisch integren System. Und Sie können sich darauf verlassen, dass die auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Lösung auch aus ökonomischer Sicht überzeugt.

Downloads