Say goodbye to (compressed) air pollution: quality is guaranteed

Compressed air is an important medium that is vital in virtually every manufacturing process. However, it must be clean and supplied without losses to the individual workplaces, otherwise it can prove expensive. It is therefore also worth considering quality when selecting a compressed-air distribution system. With Transair® by Parker-Legris, the air remains clean.

Compressed air is the breath of industrial production. If it becomes contaminated in any way or if the pressure reduces at a critical moment, this has a direct effect on productivity. Plant downtimes can even occur as a result of this. A typical risk factor is, for example, dirt particles, which are aspirated from the ambient air by the compressor and lead to contamination of workpieces and tools in the workplace. Corrosion in pipes and connections also proves to be an adversary of clean compressed air. Cheap systems can already show signs of damage as a result of corrosion after only a few years.

A cost-effective solution in the long term

The acquisition of a compressed-air pipe system is therefore an investment that should be made with a strong focus on quality. In this case, the better long-term solution, including in terms of costs, is a sensible decision. The Transair® system by our technology partner Parker-Legris stands for absolute air-tightness and sustainability. The pipes are made from aluminium or stainless steel, depending on their area of use. The ingenious design of the connectors and fittings ensures that not a single millilitre of air can escape from these critical contact points. As there are no narrowed areas in the entire system and the inside of the pipes have a smooth surface, free flow is ensured. This saves energy.

Parker Legris Transair

Versatile

However, the area of application of the system extends far beyond conveying compressed air: Transair® is also a safe solution for a vacuum from 10 mbar and inert gases such as nitrogen, argon and CO2 with a purity of up to 99.99%.

Quickly assembled and perfect for expansions

The Transair® compressed-air pipe system has over 20 years of experience under its belt. It is not only suitable for new installations but it also brings changes to manufacturing processes. Thanks to its assembly-friendly design, it can be assembled in only a short time. In the case of expansions, production can continue without interruption.

You can rely on Bachofen, even if the installation is urgent: We deliver the entire Transair® range from the warehouse and support you in implementing a solution that has been individually adapted to the process and the further general conditions.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Schluss mit (Druck-)Luftverschmutzung: Qualität hält dicht

Druckluft ist ein wichtiges und in nahezu jedem Fertigungsprozess unverzichtbares Medium. Aber sauber muss sie sein und ohne Verluste den einzelnen Arbeitsplätzen zugeführt werden. Sonst gehts ins Geld. Es zahlt sich also aus, bei der Auswahl eines Druckluftverteilsystems auf Qualität zu achten. Mit Transair® von Parker-Legris bleibt die Luft rein.

Druckluft ist der Atem der industriellen Produktion. Wird sie in irgendeiner Weise kontaminiert oder lässt im entscheidenden Moment der Druck nach, wirkt sich das direkt auf die Produktivität aus. Selbst Anlagenstillstände sind nicht ausgeschlossen. Ein typischer Risikofaktor sind beispielsweise Schmutzpartikel, die vom Kompressor aus der Umgebungsluft angesaugt werden und am Arbeitsplatz zu Verunreinigung von Werkstücken und Werkzeug führen. Ein Feind sauberer Druckluft ist auch die Korrosion in Rohren und Verbindungen. Billigsysteme können bereits nach wenigen Jahren Korrosionsschäden aufweisen.

Langfristig eine kosteneffiziente Lösung

Die Beschaffung eines Druckluftrohrsystems ist also eine Investition, die mit einem hohen Qualitätsanspruch getätigt werden sollte. In diesem Fall ist die bessere Lösung bei längerfristiger Betrachtung auch im Hinblick auf die Kosten ein vernünftiger Entscheid. Das Transair®-System unseres Technologiepartners Parker-Legris steht für absolute Dichtigkeit und Dauerhaftigkeit. Die Rohre bestehen je nach Anwendung aus Aluminium oder rostfreiem Edelstahl. Das durchdachte Konzept der Verbinder und Armaturen sorgt dafür, dass an diesen kritischen Knotenpunkten kein Milliliter Luft entweichen kann. Da es im Gesamtsystem keine Verengungen gibt und die Innenseiten der Rohre eine glatte Oberfläche aufweisen, ist der freie Durchfluss gewährleistet. Dies spart Energie.

Parker Legris Transair

Vielseitig einsetzbar

Der Einsatzbereich des Systems geht allerdings weit über den Drucklufttransport hinaus: Transair® ist auch eine sichere Lösung für Vakuum ab 10 mbar und inerten Gasen wie Stickstoff, Argon und CO2 bei einem Reinheitsgrad von bis zu 99.99 %.

Schnell montiert und ausbaufähig

Im Transair®-Druckluftrohrsystem stecken über 20 Jahre Erfahrung. Es eignet sich nicht nur für Neuinstallationen, sondern macht auch Veränderungen der Fertigungsprozesse mit. Dank dem montagefreundlichen Konzept ist es in kurzer Zeit aufgebaut. Bei Ausbauten kann die Produktion ohne Unterbrechung weiterlaufen.

Eilt es mit der Installation, können Sie sich auf Bachofen verlassen: Wir liefern das gesamte Transair®-Sortiment ab Lager und unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung einer individuell auf den Prozess und die weiteren Rahmenbedingungen abgestimmten Lösung.

Downloads