Hygienic valve technology: in accordance with all norms and standards

Valve technology ranks among the particularly demanding aspects for industrial food production plant. Valves usually have many standards and norms to fulfil in addition to the high, purely functional, requirements. Schubert & Salzer’s special valves belong to a limited category of products that are able to fully meet this requirement.

There are many highly complex regulatory requirements governing food production. Every single component must be designed so as to comply with the hygiene technical standards and minimise risks from contamination. The EHEDG standard prevails, for instance. This standard leaves no room for compromise. The seals and the transitions between them are particularly critical factors, as are the nature and condition of the materials.

Challenges stemming from Regulation (EC) 1935/2004 and/or EHEDG

Regulation (EC) 1935/2004 represents an example of an obstacle to plant approval. This regulation requires that hygiene-compliant shut-off valves and control valves be installed for a variety of processes in order to consistently ensure hygiene safety throughout the production procedure. During the construction of production plant in accordance with the various requirements, it must be ensured that the parts coming into contact with food and beverages be safe from a hygienic perspective. High expectations in terms of accuracy, durability and safety are also placed on control cycles and shut-off functions.

Sterilventile und Schlauchventile - Schubert & Salzer

Complying with regulations thanks to Schubert & Salzer’s new 6051 valve range

Bachofen’s technology partner, Schubert & Salzer, is one of the few valve technology suppliers that has a number of valve series that fully comply with Regulation (EC) 1935/2004, EHEDG, incl. FDA-compliant seals. The concept behind the 6051 valve range is the elimination of dead space. The materials used were selected on the basis of strict hygiene criteria.

Other valves for versatile applications

The constriction-hose valves 7078, 7071 und 7077 are suitable for processing paste-like, abrasive, aggressive, viscous and granular media. Various FDA-approved hose qualities are available for these valves. Their area of application extends as far as blood plasma processing.

Products that are not only compliant but reliable and long-lasting as well are relevant to future-proof shut-off and control technology solutions. Bachofen possesses the necessary experience and specific application-based expertise to provide you with professional support during the implementation of your applications..

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Bays Andrej 4352 web
Andrej Bays

Hygienetaugliche Ventiltechnik: Mit allen Standards und Normen im Reinen

Zu den besonders anspruchsvollen Elementen in Anlagen für die industrielle Lebensmittelproduktion zählt die Ventiltechnik. Neben den hohen, rein funktionellen Anforderungen müssen Ventile meist auch zahlreichen Standards und Normen erfüllen. Spezifische Ventile von Schubert & Salzer gehören zu den wenigen Produkten, die diesen Anspruch vollumfänglich erfüllen.

Die Zahl der regulatorischen Vorschriften für die Lebensmittelproduktion und deren Komplexität sind umfangreich. Jede einzelne Komponente muss so konzipiert sein, dass sie den hygienetechnischen Vorgaben entspricht und Kontaminationsrisiken so weit wie irgend möglich ausgeschlossen sind. Massgebend ist zum Beispiel der EHEDG-Standard, der keine Kompromisse zulässt. Besonders kritische Faktoren sind die Dichtungen und deren Übergänge sowie die Art und Beschaffenheit der Werkstoffe.

Herausforderungen EG1935/2004 und/oder EHEDG

Eine Hürde für die Zulassung einer Anlage ist zum Beispiel die Verordnung EG1935/2004. Diese fordert für eine vielzahl von Prozessen den Einbau von hygienegerechten Absperr- und Regelventilen, um die Hygienesicherheit über den gesamten Produktionsablauf durchgängig zu gewährleisten. Beim Bau von Anlagen für die Produktion nach den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen ist sicherzustellen, dass die mit Lebensmitteln und Getränken in Berührung kommenden Teile aus hygienischer Sicht unbedenklich sind. Für Regelkreisläufe und Absperrfunktionen gelten auch hohe Erwartungen im Hinblick auf Präzision, Standvermögen und Sicherheit.

Sterilventile und Schlauchventile - Schubert & Salzer

Mit der neuen Ventilreihe 6051 von Schubert & Salzer auf der regelkonformen Seite

Der Bachofen-Technologiepartner Schubert & Salzer gehört zu den wenigen Anbietern von Ventiltechnik, die für bestimmte Ventilreihen die Vorschriften der Verordnung EG1935/2004, EHEDG inkl. FDA konformen Dichtungen vollumfänglich erfüllt. Das Ventilkonzept der Ventilreihe 6051 ist totraumfrei ausgeführt. Die verwendeten Werkstoffe wurden nach strengen Hygienekriterien ausgewählt.

Weitere Ventile für vielfältige Anforderungen

Die Schlauchquetschventile 7078, 7071 und 7077 eignen sich für die Verarbeitung von pastösen, abrasiven, aggressiven, zähen sowie körnigen Medien. Bei diesen stehen verschiedene von der FDA zugelassene Schlauchqualitäten zur Verfügung. Deren Anwendungsbereich reicht bis hin zur Verarbeitung von Blutplasma.

Relevant für zukunftssichere Lösungen im Bereich Absperr- und Regeltechnik sind nicht nur vorschriftskonforme Produkte, sondern auch zuverlässige und langlebige Produkte von Bedeutung. Bachofen verfügt über die nötige Erfahrung und spezifisches Anwendungs-Know-how, um Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Applikationen fachgerecht zu unterstützen.

Downloads

Haben Sie Fragen?

Bays Andrej 4352 web
Andrej Bays
Produktmanager
+41 44 944 13 90