Reliable final inspections: eagle-eyed error detection

Packaging and labelling processes used in the food industry are mainly geared towards processing materials quickly. Final inspections take even greater precedence. These must be performed without any hitch whatsoever while keeping pace with the rate of production. Banner’s vision sensors have fast reaction times and they don’t miss a thing.

There are many ways in which errors during the filling and labelling stage can be frustrating. Mislabelled products, incorrect label information, boxes filled with the wrong contents or incorrectly fitted bottle caps lead to incorrect deliveries, upset customers and damage the manufacturer’s reputation. In addition, time and money must be spent on replacement deliveries. Frequent changes in production, coupled with labels that change as a result, increase the risk of errors.

The all-in-one second-generation vision sensor

Banner’s second-generation iVu PLUS vision sensor ensures that not a single error goes unnoticed. The all-in-one device can store up to 30 predefined inspections. Priority is given to monitoring label information, such as batch number or date, as well as packaging and packaging components based on type, size, alignment, shape and position. The numerous options available enable the device to be customised to meet process-specific requirements.

Bildsensor und Kamera- Banner

No computer required for programming thanks to touchscreen

The inspections are easy to program and this can be done directly on the vision sensor’s integrated colour touchscreen display. This means that a computer is not needed for new setups and changes.

Directly programming vision sensors on the device’s touchscreen can prove challenging if they are located in areas of the production plant that are difficult to access. Banner provides a remote colour screen, which is compatible with the system, for such eventualities. This screen allows access from any location. We also recommend using the external display if you need to control multiple image scanners or if you need to block access by unauthorised personnel.

Error-free production with Banner and Bachofen

By selecting Banner’s iVu PLUS vision sensor, you are opting for a highly accurate, user-friendly product that enables stringent final inspections to be carried out quickly during production. Bachofen provides competent advice that is based on specific food production-related expertise, thereby ensuring that your output is of a high quality and that your customers remain unaffected by incorrect deliveries.

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Grossenbacher Stephane 4719 web scaled
Stéphane Grossenbacher
Product manager
+41 32 344 10 77

iVu PLUS vision sensor Shop now

Sichere Endkontrolle: Mit Sperberaugen auf Fehlersuche

Verpackungs- und Etikettierungsprozesse in der Lebensmittelindustrie sind primär auf hohe Durchlaufraten ausgerichtet. Umso wichtiger ist die Endkontrolle, die absolut zuverlässig funktionieren und mit dem Produktionstempo Schritt halten muss. Die Bildsensoren von Banner reagieren schnell. Und es entgeht ihnen nichts.

Fehler in der Abfüll- und Etikettierphase sind in mehrfacher Hinsicht ärgerlich. Falsch etikettierte Produkte, fehlerhafte Angaben auf den Etiketten, nicht mit dem Inhalt korrespondierende Boxen oder falsch montierte Flaschendeckel führen zu Fehllieferungen, ärgern die Kunden und schaden dem Renommee des Produzenten. Zudem verursachen Ersatzlieferungen Kosten und Umtriebe. Häufige Umstellungen der Produktion mit entsprechend variierenden Kennzeichnungen erhöhen das Fehlerrisiko.

Der All-in-One-Bildsensor der zweiten Generation

Der Bildsensor iVu PLUS der zweiten Generation von Banner sorgt dafür, dass Fehler schon gar nicht passieren können. Das All-in-One-Gerät speichert bis zu 30 vordefinierte Inspektionen. Im Vordergrund stehen die Überwachung von Etikettenangaben wie Losnummer oder Datum sowie von Verpackungen und Verpackungsteilen auf Typ, Grösse, Ausrichtung, Form und Position. Die zahlreichen Optionen erlauben es, das Gerät prozessspezifischen Anforderungen individuell anzupassen.

fokusthemen bildsensore kamera banner content

Dank Touchscreen ohne Umweg über einen Computer programmierbar

Die Programmierung der Inspektionen ist einfach und erfolgt direkt auf dem integrierten Touchscreen-Farbdisplay des Bildsensors. Damit wird der Einsatz eines Computers für Neueinstellung und Änderungen überflüssig.

Sind die Bildsensoren an schwer zugänglichen Stellen der Produktionsanlage positioniert, kann sich die Programmierung direkt auf dem Touchscreen des Geräts als umständlich erweisen. Für diesen Fall steht der systemkompatible Remote-Farbbildschirm von Banner zur Verfügung, der einen standortunabhängigen Zugriff ermöglicht. Der Einsatz des externen Displays empfiehlt sich auch dann, wenn mehrere Bildscanner gesteuert werden müssen, oder wenn der Zugriff durch nicht berechtigte Personen verhindert werden soll.

Mit Banner und Bachofen zur fehlerfreien Produktion

Mit dem Bildsensor iVu PLUS von Banner entscheiden Sie sich für ein hoch präzises, bedienerfreundliches Produkt für eine schnelle und rigorose Endkontrolle der Produktion. Bachofen steuert die kompetente, auf spezifischem Know-how im Bereich der Lebensmittelproduktion basierende Beratung bei. Damit die Qualität Ihres Ausstosses gesichert ist und Ihre Kunden von Fehllieferungen verschont bleiben.

Downloads

Haben Sie Fragen?

Grossenbacher Stephane 4719 web scaled
Stéphane Grossenbacher
Produktmanager
+41 32 344 10 77

Bildsensor iVu PLUS im Shop kaufen

Weitere Produkte von Banner entdecken