Continuous running systems: mini-format linear guidance systems

The requirement profile for moving parts in medical devices and systems for medical technical applications is dynamic: linear guidance systems must function for years without maintenance and without showing symptoms of fatigue. And they must do so in complete silence: their movements should be as silent as possible and must be carried out with absolute precision.

The qualification of linear guidance systems for arduous long-term use in the field of medical technology is also demonstrated in high performances with the smallest possible dimensions. And they must be suitable: specific specifications require tailor-made solutions.

As the inventor of the linear guide, THK has been advancing technological progress for over 45 years and has established itself as a trusted brand in the medical technology industry. A sought-after product in this demanding market is the miniature SRS guidance system with or without caged ball. In this design, the balls circulate in two rows in a gothic-shaped tread profile between the guide carriage and the guide rail. This allows a high load absorption from all directions.

In linear guides with a caged ball, the caged ball ensures the controlled circulation of equally-distributed balls around the ball circuit, thereby preventing the balls from rubbing against one another.

Linear guides that leave nothing to be desired

The wide range from Bachofen’s technology partner covers a variety of needs. If your wishes are flexible, Bachofen ensures that they are met by tailoring to individual specifications. You are able to define numerous details of the design yourself and «personalise» your linear guidance system. Your unique design takes on a concrete form using design drawings as a base.

Downloads

Discover more linear guidance systems

Typical areas of application

  • Clean rooms: Development laboratories, research

  • Laboratory: Analysis devices, diagnostic devices, pipetting machines, automated liquid handling

  • OEM: Medical technical assemblies

  • Logistics: Sample storage of medications and samples

The long-term output of a continuous running system

  • Long service life thanks to highly corrosion-resistant steel

  • Low assembly expense (costs) due to high production quality

  • Low particle emission (variant with caged ball technology)

  • Free assembly adapted to your design

  • Smooth running properties at low as well as high process speeds

Other focus topics in the area of medical technology

Nimmermüde Dauerläufer: Linearführungen im Mini-Format

Das Anforderungsprofil an bewegliche Teile in Geräten und Anlagen für medizintechnische Anwendungen ist sportlich: Linearführungen müssen über Jahre wartungsfrei und ohne Ermüdungserscheinungen funktionieren. Und zwar in aller Stille: Ihre Bewegungen sollen möglichst lautlos ablaufen und müssen mit absoluter Präzision erfolgen.

Die Qualifikation von Linearführungen für den harten Dauereinsatz im Bereich der Medizintechnik zeigt sich ausserdem in hohen Leistungen bei kleinstmöglichen Abmessungen. Und sie müssen passen: Spezifische Vorgaben erfordern massgeschneiderte Lösungen.

THK treibt als Erfinder der Linearführung den technologischen Fortschritt seit über 45 Jahren voran und hat sich in der medizintechnischen Branche als Vertrauensmarke etabliert. Gefragtes Produkt in diesem anspruchsvollen Markt ist die Miniaturführung SRS mit oder ohne Kugelkette. Bei diesem Konzept zirkulieren die Kugeln in zwei Reihen in einem gotischen Laufrillenprofil zwischen dem Führungswagen und der Führungsschiene. Dies ermöglicht eine hohe Belastungsaufnahme aus allen Richtungen.

Bei der Linearführung mit Kugelkette ermöglicht die Kugelkette die kontrollierte Zirkulation der im Kugelumlauf gleichmässig verteilten Kugeln und verhindert dabei die Reibung zwischen den Kugeln.

Linearführungen die keine Wünsche offen lassen

Das breit gefächerte Sortiment des Technologiepartners von Bachofen deckt eine Vielzahl von Bedürfnissen ab. Bleiben Wünsche offen, sorgt Bachofen dafür, dass diese durch Konfektionierung nach individuellen Spezifikationen erfüllt werden. Sie können zahlreiche Details der Ausführung selber bestimmen und Ihre Linearführung «personalisieren». Auf der Basis von Konstruktionszeichnungen nimmt Ihre Spezialanfertigung konkrete Form an.

Downloads

Haben Sie Fragen?

Christian Oetiker

Teamleiter Produktmanagement

+41 44 944 14 16 christian.oetiker@bachofen.ch

Weitere Linearführungen entdecken

Anwendungsbereiche

  • Reinräume: Entwicklungslabore, Forschung

  • Labor: Analysegeräte, Diagnostikgeräte, Pipetiermaschinen, Automated Liquid Handling

  • OEM: Medizinitechnische Baugruppen

  • Logistik: Sample Storage von Medikamenten oder Proben

Die Dauerleistungen eines nimmermüden Dauerläufers

  • Lange Lebensdauer dank hochgradig rostbeständigem Stahl

  • Geringer Montageaufwand (Kosten) durch hohe Fertigungsqualität

  • Geringe Partikelemission (Variante mit Kettentechnologie)

  • Freie Konfektionierung angepasst auf Ihre Konstruktion

  • Ruckfreie Laufeigenschaften bei geringen wie auch hohen Verfahrensgeschwindigkeiten

Weitere Fokusthemen im Bereich Medizintechnik

Saubere Arbeit: Robotik im Reinraum

Saubere Arbeit: Robotik im Reinraum Die besten Mitarbeitenden in der Produktion unter Reinraumbedingungen, sind diejenigen, welche draussen bleiben. Denn Schleusenkonzepte sind aufwändig und behindern die Bewegungsfreiheit des Personals. Im...