Pushing in fast beats screwing in slowly: Carstick+ push-to-connect cartridge from Parker

Finding space- and time-saving solutions is becoming increasingly important in equipment manufacturing. This applies to all areas of the process. Parker has enhanced the Carstick® push-in cartridge for the assembly of piping systems and is now introducing Carstick+ – a quick connection that can be used for a wide range of housing materials. 

Space and time are two factors which equipment manufacturers are constantly having to grapple with. For example, the market demands designs that are as small as possible. This means that when developing the equipment concept, every possible opportunity must be taken to save space. Also, that old and familiar maxim “time is money” still very much applies. In fact, for assembly in particular, speed is very much of the essence because manpower is expensive. The ideal is for assembly processes to be automated to the highest possible degree. And, among other things, this requires components that are suitable for automation. 

Designed for tight spaces

The Carstick® push-in cartridge from Parker for fastening hoses or for connections in piping systems meets the demand in terms of saving space and time. The idea behind the product brand is that if the connection is only being made once, then a thread is a step too far. Carstick® for brass and aluminium housings is very popular with machine and equipment designers because the component can still be used where space is too tight for screwed connections. Carstick cartridges can also be assembled, if required, close together and without the need for tools which take up a lot of space. 

fokusthemen parker carstick content

Carstick+: a tight fit even in non-elastic polymers

With Carstick+, the connection specialist and Bachofen technology partner Parker has further enhanced the proven Carstick concept. The new push-to-connect cartridge requires significantly less effort when inserting than its predecessor and can therefore be pressed into thinner-walled components and more complex designs. The range of applications has also been expanded: Carstick+ is suitable for a large range of housing materials, including non-elastic polymers. The cartridge is removable without damaging the housing, making it reusable. 

Automation reduces assembly costs

The most compact cartridge on the market is huge in terms of assembly efficiency. The one-piece component can be pressed in two to three times faster than conventional products and has a feature that should be popular in particular with high-volume equipment manufacturers: Carstick+ allows the pressing in of connections to be automated, which significantly reduces assembly costs. This gives the Carstick+ an advantage over both conventional screw connections and other cartridges.  

Bachofen can provide 100% solution-oriented advice for users seeking to increase productivity by up to 75% with the new Carstick+. This is based on extensive expertise in the process management of compressed air and fluids. 

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Lieber schnell einstecken als lange schrauben: Push-to-Connect Kartusche Carstick+ von Parker

Im Gerätebau wird es zunehmend wichtiger, platz- und zeitsparende Lösungen zu finden. Dies gilt für jeden Prozessbereich. Für die Montage von Leitungssystemen hat Parker die Einsteck-Kartusche Carstick® weiterentwickelt und präsentiert mit Carstick+ eine Schnellverbindung, die in eine Vielzahl von Gehäusematerialen eingesetzt werden kann.

Raum und Zeit sind zwei Faktoren, mit denen sich Gerätehersteller immer wieder auseinandersetzen müssen. Zum Beispiel verlangt der Markt nach möglichst klein dimensionierten Konstruktionen. Das bedeutet, dass bei der Entwicklung des Gerätekonzepts jede Möglichkeit genutzt werden muss, um Platz zu sparen. Hinzu kommt, dass die seit eh und je verbreitete Formel «Zeit ist Geld» nichts an Aktualität verloren hat. Im Gegenteil: Gerade bei der Montage muss es möglichst schnell gehen, denn Manpower ist teuer. Ideal ist, wenn sich Montageprozesse so weit wie nur immer möglich automatisieren lassen. Dazu braucht es unter anderem Komponenten, die sich für die Automatisierung eignen.

Für enge Raumverhältnisse konzipiert

Die Einpresspatrone Carstick® von Parker für die Befestigung von Schläuchen oder für Verbindungen in Leitungssystemen erfüllt die Forderung nach Einsparung von Platz und Zeit. Hinter der Produktmarke steckt die Idee, dass ein Gewinde des Guten zu viel ist, wenn die Verbindung nur einmal verbunden wird. Carstick® für Messing- und Aluminiumgehäuse erfreut sich bei Maschinen- und Gerätekonstrukteuren regen Zuspruchs, denn die Komponente findet dort noch Platz, wo die Raumverhältnisse für geschraubte Verbindungen zu eng sind. Auch lassen sich Carstick-Kartuschen bei Bedarf ohne raumgreifende Werkzeuge dicht nebeneinander montieren.

fokusthemen parker carstick content

Carstick+: fester Sitz auch in nicht elastischen Polymeren

Mit Carstick+ hat der Verbindungsspezialist und Bachofen-Technologiepartner Parker das bewährte Carstick-Konzept weiterentwickelt: Die neue Push-to-Connect-Kartusche benötigt beim Einpressen deutlich weniger Kraft als sein Vorgänger und lässt sich dadurch in dünnwandigere Bauteile und komplexere Bauformen einpressen. Erweitert wurde auch das Anwendungsspektrum: Carstick+ eignet sich für eine Vielzahl von Gehäusematerialien, einschliesslich nicht elastischer Polymere. Die Kartusche lässt sich wenn nötig ohne Beschädigung des Gehäuses austauschen, so dass dieses wiederverwendbar ist.

Reduktion der Montagekosten durch Automatisierung

Die kompakteste Kartusche auf dem Markt kommt gross heraus, wenn es um Montageeffizienz geht. Die einteilige Komponente kann zwei- bis dreimal schneller eingepresst werden als herkömmliche Produkte und wartet mit einer Eigenschaft auf, die vor allem bei Herstellern von Geräten in hohen Stückzahlen gut ankommen dürfte: Mit Carstick+ lässt sich das Einpressen der Verbindungen automatisieren, was die Montagekosten erheblich reduziert. Dies bevorteilt den Carstick+ sowohl gegenüber herkömmlichen Verschraubungen wie auch gegenüber anderen Kartuschen.

Anwender, die mit dem neuen Carstick+ die Produktivität um bis zu 75% steigern wollen, finden bei Bachofen eine zu 100% lösungsorientierte Beratung. Diese basiert auf umfassendem Know-how im Prozessmanagement von Druckluft und Flüssigkeiten.

Downloads