Universal I/O: Seamlessly from Ex to non-Ex

Decentralised I/O systems are becoming increasingly widespread across the chemicals and pharmaceuticals industry. Data transfer from explosion-risk process areas, high availability and accurate diagnosis and identification of fault sources are important for the sector.

Many years of industry experience make the difference

TurckIndustry-fit I/O systems provide user assurance thanks to high functionality and simple operation, and these are just two of the numerous strengths of the excom® I/O system from Turck. It can be installed in zones 1 and 2 and in the non-Ex area and be connected to the control system. The field circuits are permitted up to and including Zone 0.

The universal I/O system from automation specialists Turck incorporates Bachofen’s automation expertise. The benefits of this for system operators are personal contact and one-to-one discussion. Two specialists, one point of contact for you.

A flexible concept and redundancy for high availability

The components of the excom® I/O system are optimised for each usage zone. The standardised concept for configuration and parametrisation of the periphery and field instruments reduces cabling costs while saving time and engineering expense. Thanks to the module MT08, MT16 and MT24 module racks, excom® is flexible enough to fit any application. Every module rack can be operated with two network components and two gateways, resulting in intelligent redundancy for high availability.

Excom Remote IO Turck

«Make use of Bachofen’s I/O system expertise for success in your automation solution.»

Roland Fuchs, Product Manager Bachofen AG

Downloads

Do you have any questions?

Fuchs Roland 3474 web
Roland Fuchs
Product manager
+41 44 944 14 35

You can find more remote I/O systems in the online shop

Discover more products from Turck

I/O universell: Nahtlos von Ex bis Nicht-Ex

Dezentrale I/O-Systeme verbreiten sich zunehmend in der Chemie- und Pharmaindustrie. Wichtig für die Branche sind der Datentransfer aus explosionsgefährdeten Prozessbereichen, hohe Verfügbarkeit sowie präzise Diagnose und Identifikation von Fehlerquellen.

Expertise dank langjähriger Branchenerfahrung

Zum universellen I/O-System des Automations-Spezialisten Turck kommt die Automatisations-Expertise von Bachofen. Davon profitieren Anlagenbetreiber im persönlichen Kontakt und im Austausch auf Augenhöhe. Zwei Spezialisten, ein Ansprechpartner für Sie.

Branchentaugliche I/O-Systeme überzeugen durch hohe Funktionalität und einfache Handhabung. Das sind nur zwei von zahlreichen Stärken des excom® I/O-Systems von Turck. Dieses lässt sich in den Zonen 1, 2 und im Nicht-Ex-Bereich installieren und mit dem Leitsystem verbinden. Die Feldstromkreise sind bis in die Zone 0 zugelassen.

Ein flexibles Konzept und Redundanz für hohe Verfügbarkeit

Die Komponenten des excom® I/O-Systems sind für die jeweilige Einsatzzone optimiert. Das einheitliche Konzept zur Konfiguration und Parametrierung der Peripherie und der Feldinstrumentierung reduziert die Kabelkosten und spart Zeit und Engineering-Aufwand. Dank den Modulträgern MT08, MT16 und MT24 passt sich excom® jeder Applikation flexibel an. Jeder Modulträger lässt sich mit zwei Netzteilen und zwei Gateways betreiben: intelligente Redundanz für hohe Verfügbarkeit.

fokusthema 003 excom remote io content

«Nutzen Sie das I/O-System-Know-how von Bachofen für Ihren Automationserfolg.»

Roland Fuchs, Produkt Manager Bachofen AG

Downloads

Haben Sie Fragen?